Nobel Physics Prize Awards Discovery In Gravitational Waves

Written by on October 3, 2017

The Nobel Physics Prize 2017 has been awarded to three scientists for their discoveries in faint ripples flying through the universe called gravitational waves.  Sweden’s Royal Academy of Sciences announced Tuesday that the winners are Rainer Weiss of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Barry Barish and Kip Thorne of the California Institute of Technology.

The Latest: Physics prize winner anticipated Nobel call


Editorial credit: superjoseph /

[There are no radio stations in the database]