19 Options For Commissioner

Written by on November 13, 2018

Nineteen individuals have filed to fill the seat vacated by Clark Kissack on the Campbell County Board of Commissioners. The deadline to apply was Friday. The Campbell County Republican Censual committee has scheduled a meeting for 6:00 pm Thursday at Gillette City Hall to narrow the list to three candidates. Current Campbell County Commissioner, Rusty Bell hopes that all the individuals who have applied and those involved in the selection process realize the time commitments needed to be an effective Campbell County Commissioner.

“I think really that the most important thing and we really learned that over the last six months or so is how important it is to be an involved commissioner. A Commissioner isn’t just a two or three meeting a month thing. We are really involved in the state level and as a cooperative agent at the federal level.” — Bell

The list of three candidates that remain after Thursday will be narrowed to one by the Campbell County Commissioners at the November 20th meeting.

Harry Averett       Matt Avery     Garry Becker     Elgin Faber     Alison Gee  L.D. Gilbertz       Ralph Kingan       Chris Knapp      Irvin “Bill” Macy
Dustin Martinson       Troy McKeown         William Monahan
Martin Phillips       Jeff Raney       Peter Reno        Forrest Rothleutner
Mary Silvernell       Del Shelstad       Craig Stevens

Listen to more information below:

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

[There are no radio stations in the database]