Rascal Flatts Leave Their Mark With “How They Remember You”

Written by on June 22, 2020

Rascal Flatts are reflecting on their 20 years together with a thoughtful new single, “How They Remember You.”

Produced by Dann Huff, the track will be part of a seven-song EP of the same name, scheduled for release on July 31. Six of the songs are previously unreleased, with their cover of Kenny Rogers’ “Through the Years” rounding out the set on Big Machine Records.

“We are so excited about our new EP and single, ‘How They Remember You,’” shared Gary LeVox. “It’s a song about what kind of impact and legacy you want to leave in life. It’s a fantastic song to celebrate 20 years of making music together. It’s an incredible message with a melody to match and we hope the fans love it, and that whatever legacy we all leave behind, it’s beautifully impactful.”

The trio dropped their plans for a farewell tour this year due to COVID-19 concerns. However they have been making appearances on the Grand Ole Opry and TODAY’s Citi Music Series. How They Remember You will be the group’s first collection of new music since their 2017 album, Back to Us, which offered the No. 1 hit, “Yours if You Want It.”

The track listing for Rascal Flatts’ How They Remember You

1. “How They Remember You” (Marc Beeson, Josh Osborne, Allen Shamblin)

2. “Feel It In The Morning” (Zach Beeken, Jared Keim, Jenn Schott, Will Weatherly)

3. “Quick, Fast, In A Hurry” (featuring Rachel Wammack) (Kelly Archer, AJ Babcock, Pete Good, Brandon Ratcliff)

4. “Looking Back” (Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett)

5. “Warmer” (Fancy Hagood, David Hodges, Brett McLaughlin)

6. “Sip Away” (Zach Beeken, Jacob Durrett, Jared Keim, Garrett Nichols, Jason Sellers)

7. “Through the Years” (Steve Dorff, Marty Panzer)

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

[There are no radio stations in the database]